Eiggem3

You might think I am very shallow because my head is hallow (gee it rhymes) But think again Coz this girl's a lot deeper than your mind can ponder

Saturday, October 30, 2004

Overnight!!!!! tiheeee!

My friend Alden arrived from Iloilo for the semestral break. He and I proposed to have a reunion/ bonding session with the whole gang. Besides, it's been a long time since we last saw eachother. Thus, I volunteered to provide the venue for the said event. It's gonna be held at my house in Maia Alta Antipolo.

Of course, in this kind of event I would always count on my friend Glyza to organize the whole thing. Whenever the gang would be meeting, she was the one I call for help. (I even ask her to help me make my schedule.... more like she is the one who makes my schedule....hehe) Well she was hesitant at first for two reasons. Firstly, because of what happened before--She organized the birthday party of his ex-Boyfriend (They weren't in a relationship when that happened...or so I think..hmmm). What's bad about it? The guy's parents thought that she was the one courting their son!!! the nereve of those people judging her and all. They don't know her so they don't have the right to treat her nor see her that way and call her "ilong". Secondly, she has a hunch that her mom would not allow her knowing that there would be boys in our house. She even acts like she doesn't care. "Okay lang kung ndi ako kasama bkit b?" I know deep down she really wanted to come. Why? To see the love of her life--her exboyfriend. You don't know how much blood and guts I have to sacrifice just to ask her mom to allow Glyza. (Sigh) The memory, the horror, the horror!!! Anyway, she arranged the most convenient date for us to stay overnight. At first, it was hard coz most of them are unreacheble. But I have faith in my friends. They'll come and I know IT!

Everything was settled. They assigned WHO will bring WHAT in my house. They already assigned WHO will bring a ride and WHO will ride with WHO. And of course, WHO are expected to be coming. I expect every member of the gang are supposed to be there.

Alden and I agreed that it is strictly gang members only. However, one of our friends is bringing someone, outside the circle. (if you know what I mean) Oneof our friend, Jenny lou was bringing her knewly found boyfriend namely, Louis. I would prefer him to be out of the party for a while. My reason was, the overnight thing was supposed to be strictly gang members.

One night, she called to confirm what to bring. Then suddenly, she asked me if it's Okay for her to bring HIM. Well, being my frank self, I said the "Mas okay sana kung wala muna sya sa eksena kasi bago palang sya". Something like that. Then she asked why. So I said na "nahihiya pa ko sa kanya". Then she argued that "bakit si kiko noon okay lang sa iyo"(something to that effect). Then I said that "Eh si kiko po bago pa pumunta sa bahay namin eh kilalang kilala ko na". I felt like she really made a wrong move. I understood that she just wants us to welcome him to the gang. Well since she said it already to him, I said it was okay. I'm not mad or anything "pero Sana lang". Then the whole thing was settled.

The day of the party arrived and Glyza and I are the first people to go to our house. We arranged everything. I even taught her how to make maki. To kill time we watched "NewYork minute"and then Glyze would try to sleep. As time passed by, one by one my friends came to our house. I'm surprised that all of them are present.

We ate first, It was the most interesting and the loudest dinner I had with my firends. Everyone seems to miss eaveryone. I even joked about the eggs of alden on the sisig. I'll just keep the joke to myself. Anyway, Christian reay was really loud and was still charming. Even if he has the cuteness in him, having known him since gradeschool, one would think twice to even have acrush on him. He is really one crazy immatuure guy. hahah. Then louie was his usual talkative yet sometimes reserved self. Rj was just being his stoic self. The girls, namely me(of course i'm a girl) Gm, Sarah, and Jolet were their Genki self. Hehehe. As usual, Jennylou, who brought his boyfriend was always with him like he was going to disappear any moment.

After dinner, Some of them went out to smoke, then I asked the guys to bring the TV upstairs so we can watch in the bedroom. i even asked my brother's permission to use his room because it's bigger. hehe.

We watched Sassygirl. Actually it was only alden and GM who really watched the whole thing. We left them alone in the bedroom to have some privacy. But not that long. Very dangerous!

After that, we gathered around in the living room to dicuss how are we today--open forum. We settled some unanswered issues re: alden and Gm's relationship, TG and Jolet reconciliation again!, Jen's new found boyfriend, the pact made by Saraha nd jen that was broken and still needs to be discussed privately by the two persons involved, family problems of RJ and louie, the new rumor on Brian and my life. I will not discuss it in detail to protect the people involved.

Then, people are starting to leave. I persuaded them to stay of course. Jen and Louis are not supposed to stay overnight due to jen' attendance in their house. Then TG needs to go because he has school the next morning and if he will go so does Jolet. But jolet doesn't wanna go. (That's what I like about this girl, she's always GAME!). Then sarah's dad didn't allow her to sleep overnight. And then Xtian rey, called his GF and also decided to go. But eventuallyy everyone stayed for the night. Some of our friends talked at my room, others eatched a movie in the other room.

I made alden watch a cool korean movie. Too beautiful to lie. I never got to finish the movie, having watched it for the nth time, I then fell asleep on the bed. Next morning, I woke up to find out that some of my friends had gone home. I won't blame them. Besides I had the most memorable reunion in years.

This is the reunion I pictured in my mind. And it came true! Everyone, became much closer to eachother.

Late that night, I was in GM's flat watching the movie again. I found out that Alden was going to be in mega to clebrate the closing party of octoberfest in Megamall. So I aksed him to give me a ride home afterwards. Then, my friends, asked to have dinner outside. Somewhere at the megastrip. We ate at Cibo for the first time. The meals are really heavy. I was full just eating a plate of meat bolognese. After we ate, we went to see the stage. we never got to see it because there are many jologs on the loose. It was really gross and indecent. The place was full of crappy people. So ivan and I decided to go to shang. I tried to persuade Ivan to dance but he was the type who just likes to watch. So we looked for a place to sit and we found ourselves sitting inside dome. Ivan paid for the cake he bought, just so we can sit inside. And we talked but not that much. Alden came and we headed off.

In the car, we talked about him again. Nothing was settled because I was too sleepy to argue. And that's the end of the whole thing.

Wednesday, October 27, 2004

Sembreak....MY ASS!!

OK, it supposed to be my sembreak starting last week, right after our finals in Work and Society. But then because of this programming contest to be held in our school, we still have to go to school and attend meetings every 130pm daily. i'm just so pissed off at the idea of me not being able to enjoy my sembreak in a way i imagined it to be. GRRRRR!
Calm down.... calmdown.....Looking at the bright side, it's fun. It's supposed to be fun. Right? Whenever I attend school for that meeting, I am wasting time and money. I already feel sorry for my mother for always giving her a burden in my grades and on my extra curricular actvities. Because as a mother, I could see in her eyes how hard for her to give my allowance knowing that she is also the one who is paying for my tuition fee since my auntie gave up sponsoring me beacuase of failing grades. i feel so ashamed already. However, it seemsas if my mind is not registering that idea very well. I can't feel motivated to turn that sadness into something that would motivate me to study harder. i just can't. it's something i haven't figured out since I experienced my first failing mark.
I feel so helpless. Just now, I realized that not all offices accept student like me who fails grade. My co actor texted my another co actor of their job opening. Guess what the requirement is? No FAILING MARK, any king of course in college taken etc. I'm kinda bothered by this. I mean, I can't believe that grades is a requirement.
I feel so depressed at the idea. It really makes me alot more mad about my self. Bu I can;t get mad. for sure, When I wake up tomorrow, I won't even feel what I am feeling right now. i have a very fast detachment capability. It's like what morrie said. "Learn to detach yourself. Once you've felt that certain feeling, Detach! That is the only way to move forward". Howcome, i am not moving forward? What is wrong with me? I hate myself. I detach so easiliy that I became relieved of the feeling faster than you can say, PITY ME.
I don't know anymore if I can fix this on my own or do I need a shrink for this. I feel helpless. I hate that idea. I hate not being able to fix my own problem. Pleas elord I beg you to please help me. I need to improve myself. i am not the girl that I once was. I used to get High grades. I can't feel it right now. There probably was nothing in me to stop me.

Saturday, October 23, 2004

Fahrenheit 9/11...worst than any horror film

Note: What I said in this article is highly opinionated and should not be taken personally by any one one whose name is shown in this article. Thank You

I am very fond of watching movies. I have a friend who lends me new releases sometimes. When get there, I really get alot of dvd's from him. I like comedy with a wittle romantic thing very much. It brightens up my day. I hate scary movies. It gives me the creeps. Especially, I liked those with cerebral twists such as the Matrix. But what I like most are informative movies. Those that could really make you think and contemplate on the values it wants to show.

Last week, I went to my friend's house to get some new movies to watch. My friend at that time was collecting Korean flicks. It was no big deal for me. I like those. It's better if you keep your options open. There are alot of good movies out there outside hollywood. You just need to have a very good eye for finding them. Some of them are cute and funny.
While we are looking for movies I haven't watched in their dvd cabinet, my friend told me that i have to see this documentary about the incumbent president of the United States, the war freak, once became the first son, Mr. George W. Bush. The movie is entitled Fahrenheit 9/11. My friend gave me premise about the documentary. It was about the conspiracy behind George W. Bush's victory in the election against Al Gore. Also, It has some coflicting theories behind the 9/11 terrorist attack.


This reminds me of the documentary about the former first lady of the Philippines Mrs. Imelda Marcos, wife of former President Ferdinand Marcos. I wasn't able to watch it but there are good reviews about it in the States. Yes, In the states. It even went through alot of controversies because Mrs. Marcos herself doesn't want it to be shown. It was a really big issue for her. I wondered why. Then it turns out that the movie talks showed like a Marie Antoinette out of Mrs. Marcos. She was like the rich sheltered girl who didn't know much about the outside world.
The Philippines had a hard time getting this film in theatres because because the lead actress of the film was not pleased with what it was telling the audience about her. But comprises were made. She allowed it only if it was not cosidered as a documentary but a movie.

Back to the topic (A/N: This is what I hate about myself, I always end up veering away from the topic grrr!)

I wasn't able to watch the dvd's I borrowed right away because of alot of school stuffs. So I waited till I have nothing left to do and today is the day. I watched the half of it. I couldn't take it. It was too horrible. It is worst than any horror movies shown today. It was almost believable. I can't imagine that Bush was a total jackass, if the documentary was true. I can't digest the information that was served right infront of me. I ca't even finish the damn movie. it was too much.

While I was watching it, I try to not believe it by thinking that Michael moore, the writer, director and producer of the documentary, was just making this up. He showed that Bush was not really doing his job as a president, but more of a business man. He made Bush the enemy. He was angry at Bush from the way the documentary was made. I bet John Keri must be really happy that it was shown. John Keri was a presidential candidate against Bush and the incumbent senator of the US. He probably could see his victory.

The movie was really gross. It showed Bush as a war freak. After he realized that he can't get Al Qaeda nor Bin Laden, he targeted Iraq, who never bombed the US nor killed a US civilian publicly, nor attempted to bringdown another building in the US, nor tried to terrorize US. Bush directed his attention on Iraq only because he BELIEVED that Saddam Hussein was hiding and manufacturing weapon's of mass destruction. However, Bush can't prove it. MAN he was such an IDIOT!

After seeing the bombs he unleashed in Iraq, killing so many dead INNOCENT CIVILIANS, I started to dislike the movie and stop it. I can't stand the horror. Many civilians dead because of a MISCALCULATION? He wasn't even in his own territory.

(A/N: I can't continue anymore. I think I'll stop here. I can't rationaluze when I am angry. Better sleep it over before I continue this article. I am beginning to become biased with the things I am thinking right now. Peace Out)