Eiggem3

You might think I am very shallow because my head is hallow (gee it rhymes) But think again Coz this girl's a lot deeper than your mind can ponder

Monday, August 30, 2004

My concert, my birthday

I know it’s a month late but here it goes...
I am about to tell you what happened to our concert in PhilAm Theatre prior to my birthday.

August 29, its a Sunday. I woke up pretty late that's my regular Sunday. My Sunday would always start by waking up at around 10am. After that, I would eat my breakfast. Then take a bath so I won't miss the 11:30 mass in Big R near our subdivision. Then, I go home, eat lunch, practice my violin pieces. At 4:00pm, I ride a jeep for a 30-minute ride from Marick to Sta. Lucia.
I then, start my violin lessons from 5-6pm. Then I go home to study for next day.

But then this Sunday is special, It’s the first time that our chorale would held a concert outside school and it’s the day when I get to celebrate my birthday somewhere outside home with my mom at Glorieta. hehe

As I continue with my story…

I woke up, thinking “who is going to do my hair and make-up?” And then, the next thing I know was that I was already running late. So I asked my mom to drive to PhilAm instead. Inside the car, I was doing my hair and make-up really FAST!

I don’t know how to do it but somehow I managed. Hehe. Thank God for Lifestyle channel! However, I can’t seem to do my eyebrows. I can’t seem to get a perfect line. I decided that ate Marla would do it instead.

As I got out of the car, I headed straight to the stage, just after I dropped my bags in the dresser (being familiar with the place for a very long time).

The practice went well. However, I am still worried about my mother. She was always late or she never came. That’s why I hate her. She can’t even spare time with her family. If she keeps on doing that, she might get hurt. I called my friend, Becca she was suppose to come also. 5 minutes before we start, I called her and found out that she is still in their HOUSE!! I am mad. But then I have to caklm down. I know they won’t make it but then I still wished they would realize that the concert is about to start in about 5 minutes.

During the concert, I kept on looking at the audience for any sign of them. But to no avail. Also I was kind of thinking where the so called Mrs. OA was sitting. I would love to see her reaction after every song. She was invited by our choir master so that means she know good music. I kept on looking at this woman with a very red dyed hair. I was assuming that woman was Ms. O.A. Since she was in front, and she was always applauding us. After the concert, I found out that the woman was the mother of one of our choir mates. L It was a big disappointment. Anyways, the concert went well. After that, my friends namely: GM, Cae, Tindols, Grace, Jennylou, Jaana, and Kuya red. No sign of my mother, my brother or Becca. L Again, I was disappointed. I called them. I found out that they were not able to watch my concert! L Again, I was disappointed for the third time. If it was a baseball game I would been kicked out of the game for having 3 strikes.

So I just chatted with my friends. Then I decided to get changed. I have to remove the gown. It was killing me. But then, it wasn’t too long before my mom arrived.

She was wearing a sleeveless top and jeans. Talk about a hot momma! Hahah. I was kind of embarrassed but I don’t think I have to worry about that. I was really upset..no.. erase that. I was irate!

Good thing I was able to read Tuesdays with Morrie. It really taught me lessons that I would use for my everyday life. It said that once you have felt a certain emotion, detach yourself into it to be able to enjoy life.

So I decided we go to Greenbelt! I was hoping to eat somewhere cheap, but then my mom did the most unexpected thing. She offered that we eat in Gloria Maris, which one of the most expensive restaurant in the metro. I kind tried to talk my mom out of it, but she said that she knows what she is doing. “Ha! Yeah right” I said to myself.

Once we got there, I was shocked at the prices. My mom got herself into a huge situation here. She would have to spend more or less 10,000 pesos. Gosh, it was like 1000 per person. Anyway, she said she knows what she’s doing so I have to rely on that.

At the restaurant, we are the most noisy people. I mean really! Even if we are at the VIP room, the doors are open and everybody could hear our conversation.
I was kind of embarrassed at the way we are acting, but hey, it my birthday. I’m turning twenty. I’m leaving my teen years for crying out loud. Give me a break!

Just when I thought, I was the one doing something wrong, by making a scandal, my friend, Jaana, just did the worst at that moment. She really pissed off one of the waiters in that restaurant. She kept on talking about “Integrated Marketing”. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not like she doesn’t know what she is doing. Actually she does. Being a communication and marketing student in UA&P, she should know everything about SERVICE. But, the way she handled the situation was really bellow the belt. She is too tactless.

She does not have the right to humiliate a person. It’s depersonalizing. From what learned in Philosophy that is not the way to make a person better.

Having learned that, I just kept quiet about the whole thing ‘cause I don’t want to humiliate my friend either. I just tried to be nice at the waiter to compensate the shame he got from Jaana. It is the best that I can do at that situation.

The dinner was hilarious. We get to talk about anything inform of my mother. I probably think that I was a good hostess at that time. There was no one was quiet. Everyone participated at the jokes they made mostly about me and my butt! Of course, lead by none other than Kuya Red and Jaana! Hey! I’m a good sport! I can take criticism and humiliation lightly.

I would have to say, that is the most wonderful birthday I’d have in years, being with my close friends and my mom. I enjoyed and cherished the night. Unfortunately, there was no camera to capture the moment. Maybe that was destined to be. What happened inside that VIP room was something that the people in there would keep to themselves and be a memory that they wouldn’t forget.


As I wake up the next day, which was my birthday, I woke up from the most wonderful dream.

Tuesday, August 24, 2004

My birthday.....how sad...

My birthday is getting near and I don't feel it.
Everyday I just feel like I'm not gonna be able to celebrate my birthday.....
My birthday is on Monday na and the day before that is our chorale concert.
i hope I'm gonna be happy without him.

i know I can coz i am strong ...ryt?

Thursday, August 19, 2004

What is love?

Okay, This is real deal. Here it goes....

I have a friend. Her name is Glyze Gildore, but I call her bakla. (It's a long story but someday I'll tell why I call her like that.) She is currently in a very fragile state. The big question is WHY?
Well she happens to experience L-O-V-E for the first time in her life. She fell in love to a person she never expected or least likely to fellin love with (or she's in denial). She fell in love to her bestfriend.
Yeah I know you'll say:" old story, been there, heard it." Probably for others its boring but for me it aint. It really is serious.
Their love story began on my birthday. But few days before that they were already talking about plans to surprise me on my birthday. But it ended up surprising themselves. So anyway, since it's my birthday, i invited them out for dinner at Geri's, Libis.
From there they started texting each other. Then they started calling names to each other. At that time, it was really gross! They call each other "bes"! I mean how original! That's the name I call my GIRL bestfriend.
And then their text always end up with: "mwuahh...mwuahh" , "tsup" and worst "labyu". If I hadn't known those two, I'd think they are a couple and no one would believe that they are just friends.
Once I dreamt about them calling eachother name. And you know what they call eachother? Mommy and Daddy! Gosh! It really is gross.
Then our other friends started to notice that their relationship is way beyond friendship. It became evident at JennyLou's Bday party. The gang is almost complete. It is really very obvious how they touch each other, how they laugh at their own jokes and how they like to sit next to eachother. My other friends are kinda giving me the look. You know the look that asks you: "What's up with those two?" I can't give them the answer because as of that moment I can't really tell if they are a couple or not. All I tell them is to wait and give some time to confirm their feelings for eachother.
So it continued that way. They kept on staying in touch with eachother through phone calls, sms, or even seeing echother at least once a week. So what about their parents? This is the problem. Glyza's mother at first disliked the guy. Glyza's mother told her that he has no future because back then the guy was kicked out of a very well know university due to failing marks. And so the guy got into AMA college. Eventually, due to Glyza's persuasion, it paid off because her mother is already Okay with him as her BEST FRIEND. Let's just make that clear.
You think the problem's over? Guess again. In their relationship they have alot of obstacles.
The guy's mother was really not into the bestfirnd thing. She suspects (call it mother's intuition) that they are not just friends. She dislikes my friend to a point that she gave Gm a nickname: "Ilong". Her nose is not that big!
And then the biggest obstacle they experienced is the time when the guy has to go. Where? to a place so far away.

After few weeks they start to argue alot. And with distance as their greatest rival, they can't handle it anymore. The guy gave up. They broke up. And that's the time glyza told me they became together.

And now she is always hurt. The guy wants the firendship to go on but the girl can't.
Whenever I see her I can see that she is hurt. I feel her pain. I can see it.

I just hope that it won't happen to me coiz I don't knwo how to handle it.

Tuesday, August 17, 2004

MY HECTIC LIFE

I have a lot of things to say since I wasn't able to type here for the past few days.

First of, I will tell what happened last Friday...That'd be August 13, 2004 if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, it's Friday and so we have choir rehearsals from 6-8pm. At that exact time I'm suppose to go with my groupmates in SAD (Systems Analysis and Design) to interview Mr. Borja in Panasonic. Bullshit. At that time I'm having a dilemma of going with my groupmates in Panasonic, which is, by the way, an academic and a MAJOR subject, or attend choir rehearsals and miss the group activity but would improve my perfomance on our upcoming concert for August 29n at PhilamLife.

So my final decision was to attend my choir rehearsals and lend my videocam to my groupmates. Hey! That's all I can do for that moment! I know they'll undersdtand.....They'rre my friends!.....I guess. So there, I ended up singing for the rest of the night.

At out rehearsals, our choir conductor, Mr. Arwin Tan, was picking on us soprano 2. Just because I can't sing that loud doesn't mean that I'm not good! I would never accept that.

That's all for now. I have class pa!

Peace out!

Sunday, August 08, 2004

88 (it's not the song)

Today is chinese's father's day!!
In Chinese, the number 8 is read as pa.
So August 8 (8-8) is read as papa!